Why the Memory of Slavery & the Slave Trade is Important – Outstanding Book Review!

Congratulations to Ana Lucia Araujo, professor of history at Howard University and general editor of the Cambria Studies in Slavery Series on the outstanding review of her book, African Heritage and Memories of Slavery in Brazil and the South Atlantic World by the Canadian Journal of Latin American and Caribbean Studies, which states that "the memory of slavery and… Continue reading Why the Memory of Slavery & the Slave Trade is Important – Outstanding Book Review!

#MAMO15 Attendees! The Middle Ages in Popular Culture has been spotted in Lincoln, UK!

#TalesAfterTolkien & #postTolkien scholars! What is better than excited authors over a book? Excited authors over two books at #MAMO15! Be sure to catch Andrew Elliott, Kris Swank, Carol Robinson, and, of course, Helen Young! Get the flyer for Middle Ages in Popular Culture and Fantasy and Science Fiction Medievalisms and forward it on your library. They… Continue reading #MAMO15 Attendees! The Middle Ages in Popular Culture has been spotted in Lincoln, UK!

Fans of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones, Fantasy and Science-Fiction Medievalisms is now available!

Fantasy and Science-Fiction Medievalisms is now available! This fascinating study "illuminate[s] how the manifold layers of meaning attached to medieval in fantasy and science fiction are constructed." On The Lord of the Rings "The Lord of the Rings also fed a powerful American appetite for medievalism that soon manifested itself not only through a new… Continue reading Fans of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones, Fantasy and Science-Fiction Medievalisms is now available!

Cambria Press author Adams Bodomo is the First Black Professor Appointed at the University of Vienna after 650 years

Cambria Press author Adams Bodomo is not only a pioneer in being the first scholar to publish his unprecedented book-length study on Africans in China--Dr. Bodomo has now broken new ground again as the first black professor appointed at the University of Vienna after 650 years! Read the interview which was conducted with Dr. Adams Bodomo… Continue reading Cambria Press author Adams Bodomo is the First Black Professor Appointed at the University of Vienna after 650 years